Reviews


by Pamela Bershas on 16 Nov 2017

Another satisfied visit with Jayne

I've been a client of Jayne's since 2003 (prior to her time her at Salon D'Artiste), and a client of Salon D'Artiste since February of 2017. I'm always happy with the warm welcome I receive upon arrival. Jayne is an exceptional stylist - knows exactly what her clients need. The compliments I receive on my hair, after a visit, are all for Jayne.


by Lynn Ray on 10 Nov 2017

Vinny manicure

I think Vinny is remarkable. My nails are perfect each time, exactly as I ask. Vinny listens to what I describe in terms of color, then together we choose between about three of his selections. He has an excellent eye for color. He is wonderful company, relaxing, and a total pleasure to be with. I would not go elsewhere, and I do recommend him to my family and friends. 5 stars!


by Lynn Ray on 10 Nov 2017

Vinny manicure

I think Vinny is remarkable. My nails are perfect each time, exactly as I ask. Vinny listens to what I describe in terms of color, then together we choose between about three of his selections. He has an excellent eye for color. He is wonderful company, relaxing, and a total pleasure to be with. I would not go elsewhere, and I do recommend him to my family and friends. 5 stars!


by Susie Rassas on 10 Nov 2017

Haircut with Alex

Great job, as usual!


by Linda Levy on 8 Nov 2017

Chrissy did an amazing job!

Our daughter's wedding is this week and I want to look my best...Chrissy colored my hair, not the easiest job, and it looks wonderful! What an artist at Salon de Artistes!


by Leila Astolfi on 8 Nov 2017

Hair cut with Gianna for my daughter and facial and eye brow wax with dherry

Both services excellent. Sherry never didsaopints and I always return to her. Gianna did a great job but cost of $70 for my 14 year old was outrageous. Cannot return. I do not think I spend 70 for a haircut with Nucole.


by Leila Astolfi on 8 Nov 2017

Hair cut with Gianna for my daughter and facial and eye brow wax with dherry

Both services excellent. Sherry never didsaopints and I always return to her. Gianna did a great job but cost of $70 for my 14 year old was outrageous. Cannot return. I do not think I spend 70 for a haircut with Nucole.


by Ann Etris on 5 Nov 2017

Friendly & Professional

Nicole gave me a great cut with just the color I wanted.


by Barbara Weiner on 2 Nov 2017

wonderful everything

Tracy is great and so was the person that washed my hair.


by Sharon Herrmann on 1 Nov 2017

My appointment today

Had another perfectly wonderful appointment with Adriana today. She always does a great job. Thank you, Adriana! Sharon


by Celeste Sparano on 1 Nov 2017

Color and cut

Every time I visit I leave more and more pleased with the results Thanks for your expertise of Anne Marie and Alex and Michael


by sonia harvey on 30 Oct 2017

Blessed with beautiful blowouts!

It is an absolute delight to be a client! Every week, Jayne tackles the cumbersome task of turning my twenty tons of long curly locks into a silky smooth blowout ( I have so much hair and it is so curly that I have been turned away by more than one blowout bar). not only does my hair always look perfect, but my hour-and-a-half spent in Jayne's chair could not be more enjoyable. She is professional, attentive, and always lends a compassionate ear ( let's be honest, we all confide in our hairdressers more than we do our best friend. teehee). I could not be a more satisfied customer! Thank you all so very much!!!!


by Boofie Younkin on 29 Oct 2017

AnneMarie Madden

Best hair colorist ,⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


by Andrea Snyder on 29 Oct 2017

Perfection

Another sublimely perfect hair cut by Alex. Thanks!!


by Kelly Mcgarrity on 27 Oct 2017

The Best!

Don't look further. Fabulous! Period.


by Rebecca Catanese on 26 Oct 2017

Highlights with Chrissy and wash with Michael and a cut with Stacey.

This was my second appointment at the salon, and again it was a success. Services were prompt and the overall experience was pleasant. While paying at the front desk I was able to download the Salon D'Artist app on my phone and received some product samples. Thanks


by Pia Twomey on 25 Oct 2017

Fantastic!


by Linda Levy on 25 Oct 2017

Always helpful

Today my friends at the Salon helped me prepare to be my BEST for my daughter 's upcoming wedding. They anticipated my needs and provided excellent service to me.


by Angelina Toole on 22 Oct 2017

Homecoming Dance Hair

Adriana was great. She did exactly what I asked but even better than I imagined. I'll definitely go back to her.


by Nestor Concha on 20 Oct 2017

Professional, friendly and competent

The staff at Salon D Artiste is fantastic. From the moment of setting up an appointment to the closing of the transaction. They are all very professional. The experience and craft is second to none, never disappointing. Highly, highly recommended.


by June Landis on 20 Oct 2017

Cut and Color

My new highlights and hairstyle are terrific! Sandi and Lorraine are the best!!


by Pam Faber on 20 Oct 2017

Great Cut

Roe is a great stylist. I always leave with a great cut and feeling wonderful about myself.


by Amy Plourde on 19 Oct 2017

Mitty ROCKS!

I am terrible at maintenance for myself and I always wait til the last minute to get an appointment. Mitty is a life changer because she understands cuts and colors that fit my hectic lifestyle and keep me looking like I take better care of myself than I actually do! I walk in and strut out!!


by Kathy Landay on 18 Oct 2017

Color and cut

I have had Tracy cut and color my hair for a long time. I guess she just doesn’t have any bad days because every time she cuts my hair it’s fabulous. I couldn’t be happier!


by Ann Le Blanc on 18 Oct 2017

MARY ANN IS THE BEST!!!!!!!

Mary Anne has been cutting my hair for over 15 years and she is great...............


by Ann Le Blanc on 18 Oct 2017

MARY ANN IS THE BEST!!!!!!!

Mary Anne has been cutting my hair for over 15 years and she is great...............


by Lynn Paul on 17 Oct 2017

Very happy

Skilled kind operators


by Elizabeth on 17 Oct 2017

Vinny and his amazing nails

Vinny is simply the best. His attention to detail and his talent is above all. His creativity never ceases to amaze me. I always receive complements on my nails and almost always the designs were Vinny’s idea!


by Rosie Cleaver on 14 Oct 2017

Hair cut, mani/pedi

Everything was good as usual:on time, clean and pleasant.


by Theresa on 13 Oct 2017

Years of great hair cuts

Lorraine has been cutting/styling my hair since 1980 and No one else compares! She is the best as a stylist and a wonderful person!


by Sydney Stevens on 12 Oct 2017

Stacey is the Bestest

Another wonderful experience with Stacey. She is so up to date on new processes and tried one on me.


by Jacqueline DiBianca on 9 Oct 2017

aren and Michael are wonderful

Karen listens...I know that she will do her best and make sure that I get exactly what I would like. Thank you Karen


by Sally Bernhardt on 8 Oct 2017

pri

It would have been nice to know ahead of time that the price went up for color. No big deal, but it was embarassing to learn of it while checking out.


by Dorinda Hallenbeck on 6 Oct 2017

Best Colorist

Chrissy is absolutely the best!! Besides always doing outstanding work she is A pleasure to talk with.


by Susie Rassas on 6 Oct 2017

Shampoo and hair cut with Alex

Maria gave me a wonderful shampoo as always and Alex gave me a great hair cut as always!


by Corinne Stahl on 5 Oct 2017

Tracy Turner

I had an amazing visit to have my hair colored conditioned cut and blow dried. Tracy assessed that my hair had grown faster than before and accommodated the color with extra time. The platinum color is perfect. She also understood that the shorter hair works and gave me an excellent cut. Corinne Stahl


by Barbara Veiner on 5 Oct 2017

great haircut and color

Tracy is so talented


by Sharon Herrmann on 4 Oct 2017

My appointment today.

Excellent as usual with Adriana. She is fantastic at what she does! Thank you!


by Marie Logue on 4 Oct 2017

Tuesday 10/4

Adriana is amazing and the staff at the desk are so friendly and helpful I loved my experience at the salon yesterday


by Rose O'driscoll on 1 Oct 2017

Haircut

Lorraine was great.


by Stephanie Haase on 22 Apr 2016

Manicure

Plain and simple....Vinny is THE BEST!!!


by Dan Smith on 21 Apr 2016


by Rita Diantonio on 21 Apr 2016

client - great!

thank you -Excellent -hair stylists, colorists, they are great - they make me look terrific - your staff and desk receptionists are all great -


by Karen Bater on 21 Apr 2016


by Polly Clement on 20 Apr 2016

Excellent service


by Darcy Gibb on 20 Apr 2016

The Best Salon

Very professional salon with excellent quality products. Everyone here is really friendly. I love Kiersten for my awesome color and cut!!


by Jennifer Kolmer on 20 Apr 2016

Alex

He is amazing I love getting my hair done there with him. He listened to me.


by Helen on 19 Apr 2016

Helen Breese


by Duke Duffy on 16 Apr 2016

Adrianna

Adrianna is the best stylist on the Main Line!


by Christine Faris on 16 Apr 2016


by Laura Phelan on 16 Apr 2016


by Pam Merriman on 16 Apr 2016


by Susan Maley on 15 Apr 2016

Very happy with all of the services performed today. Happy with my stylist, Michelle, and the friendly staff in the front. Unique method of tipping.


by Gail Mcconnell on 15 Apr 2016

Gail McConnell

I enjoyed my haircut from Roe and chatting with her as well. The salon is very nice. I will be back.


by Patty Ceppa on 14 Apr 2016


by Nicole Lee on 14 Apr 2016

Hair cut and color

Michele is ALWAYS amazing with my very difficult hair. I lost 50% of my hair from chemotherapy and she had helped me through my journey. She had consulted me and helped my hair look it's best. Also she connected me with all the people who could help me: keratin treatment and halo hairpiece. Honestly she is has helped through emotionally more importantly. Nicole Lee


by Sharon Benveneste on 14 Apr 2016

review: Everyone was pleasant, helpful. Roe Miami is a talented hairdresser.

I've been a steady customer for many years.


by Peggy Bozzi on 14 Apr 2016

Melisa did a wonderful job on my color- and carol at the desk is very nice and friendly! If anything- I would ask for a more calming setting- little hectic! Thanks so much


by Adrienne Medley on 14 Apr 2016

Adrienne Medley

Love Salon d'Artiste From the friendly front desk staff to the massage I receive every hair wash! ... Heaven :) My lovely stylist Michele who is always so honest with me about my style & color !! So glad to be a client !!


by Sue Esterl on 14 Apr 2016


by Bobbie Devlin on 13 Apr 2016


by Bob Woodard on 13 Apr 2016

John's work is always top notch and the experience at the Salon is always a delight.


by Elizabeth Ray on 13 Apr 2016

Nails by Vinny

Vinny did an amazing job as always!! So glad to have him back!!!


by Sheila Bender on 13 Apr 2016


by Rogeria Kaisermann on 13 Apr 2016


by Mary Webb on 13 Apr 2016

Adriana

Outstanding as usual!!!


by Delia Biddison on 13 Apr 2016


by Wendy Hammond on 10 Apr 2016


by Kelly Mcgarrity on 10 Apr 2016

The Best!

Once again, a wonderful, pampering experience! None better!


by Kim Fazio on 9 Apr 2016

Stacey Rules

Stacey is legit and the most talented stylist!


by Margaret Moesel on 9 Apr 2016


by June Williams on 9 Apr 2016


by June Williams on 9 Apr 2016


by Margaret Moesel on 9 Apr 2016


by Mary Jo Reilly on 9 Apr 2016

Excellent service from Sherry.


by Lorraine Tracy on 9 Apr 2016

Lorraine Tracy

MaryAnn is the best!


by Susan Grady on 9 Apr 2016


by Marie Finnegan on 8 Apr 2016


by Betty Grant on 8 Apr 2016

Very pleased


by Susan Uffelman on 8 Apr 2016

Tina does a wonderful job and is a lovely professional person.


by Beth Berry on 8 Apr 2016

Mitty

Excellent stylist! Donota was very courteous. Friendly staff at front desk.


by Susan Mcanally on 8 Apr 2016


by Anne Shannon on 7 Apr 2016

Dr.

Heather is wonderful - professional, accomafating and makes me look great! I have recommended Salon Dartiste to many of my friends because of Heather. Densta her assistant was wonderful as well and so sweet.


by Karen Barton on 7 Apr 2016

Always Topnotch

I've been coming to Salon d'Artiste for three decades. That's the best indicator of how I rate their service!


by Deb Lynch on 7 Apr 2016

Great!


by Tricia Webner on 7 Apr 2016


by Maureen Kingsbury on 7 Apr 2016

Adriana is the best!


by Megan Filler on 7 Apr 2016


by Tricia Keller on 7 Apr 2016

Wonderful and relaxing after a tough day at work

Thank you for letting me "escape" the horrible day I had at work. Everyone was friendly and upbeat. The background music was nice and soothing.


by Delia Biddison on 7 Apr 2016


by Josie Moore on 6 Apr 2016

The Best Salon!

*****


by Sue Astroff on 6 Apr 2016

Great service


by Rosemary Paul on 6 Apr 2016


by Mary Crouse on 6 Apr 2016


by Mary Crouse on 6 Apr 2016


by Cheryl Bradley on 5 Apr 2016

My favorite salon and staff!!!


by Jan Johnston on 5 Apr 2016

Natural Blonde!

Highlighting and cut expertise excellent. Relaxed atmosphere, professional staff.


by Lisa Juhas on 4 Apr 2016

Top notch!

I have been going to this salon for close to ten years. .the people and the service ate top notch. Liz and Stacey are the absolute best ..they are amazing ... I wouldn't go anywheye else..if you want the best ..try the best...Salon D'Aartiste!


by Patti Grey on 3 Apr 2016

Trusted professionals!

My two daughters and I all go to Salon d Artiste and we love it, especially our favorite colorist and stylist, Stacey! The employees are all knowledgeable and friendly. The recommendations Stacey has made for both coloring and styling for each of us have been current, but not too trendy, and appropriate based on our natural coloring and ages. I trust her judgment and ideas when it comes to coloring and hairstyles! Thank you to everyone at Salon d Artiste!


by Carolyn Lindsay on 3 Apr 2016

Wonderful service at Salon D'Artiste

My daughters and I have been going to Karen for years...would NEVER think of going elsewhere!!! Carol behind the desk is great also!!...Carolyn Lindsay


by Amy Crooks on 3 Apr 2016

Best salon

The salon is excellent. Clean, organized and the people are so nice. The stylists and colorists get it right every time.


by Jim Delaney on 3 Apr 2016


by Kathy Scullin on 3 Apr 2016

Great cut and color

Maryanne is the best!


by Christine Lucas on 2 Apr 2016

Spring to Salon d'Artiste!

Pleasant atmosphere and excellent service.


by Debbie Zuber on 2 Apr 2016


by Elizabeth Ray on 2 Apr 2016

Nails by Tina

Tina was great! I love my nails! She did a wonderful job!


by Paula Sweeney on 1 Apr 2016

Paula Sweeney

Drissia washed my hair - the best head massage ever! Thank you! Alex cut my hair & has for years. She is truly an artist, I can put my head in her hands & know it will be great! Thank you! Paula Sweeney


by Wendy Harvey on 1 Apr 2016

Wendy Harvey

Great results as usual!


by Ellen Phillips on 1 Apr 2016


by Lara Evans on 1 Apr 2016

Sherri is always wonderful.


by Shelley Blumberg on 1 Apr 2016


by Susan Uffelman on 31 Mar 2016

Chris, Alex and Michael

All three are the BEST IN EVERY ASPECT OF THIER WORK.


by Judy Garvey on 31 Mar 2016


by Karen Bater on 31 Mar 2016


by Melissa Falvey on 30 Mar 2016

Best Salon Ever

Every time I go to Salon D'Artiste I feel welcome. My services are always exceptional and I enjoy every minute of them. Thank you for such a wonderful haven!


by Cheri Howlett on 30 Mar 2016

Superb hair salon

Jenn gives a fabulous haircut and is always very professional. Thanks also to the hairwasher Maria who is warm and caring and Michael who was kind enough to fix my phone volume. The receptionists are always warm, welcoming and efficient. What a relaxing environment! !!


by Paula Santoro on 30 Mar 2016


by Barbara Veiner on 30 Mar 2016

hair services from Tracy

She is a very excellent hair stylist. Tracy goes out of her way to do her best.


by Lynne Gulezian on 29 Mar 2016

I love this place!

It's simple. I am always thrilled with the results at Salon D'Artiste. My hair gets compliments and the cut by Heather is s pleasure to wake up to. No fuss or bother but always on point. I would not trust any other salon with my eyebrows or hair. Friendly, professional, highly skilled service!


by Christine Faris on 29 Mar 2016


by Jane Kurtz on 28 Mar 2016

Haircut

Great! Thank you! Thanks to Adriana and everyone who assisted with my appt!


by Pia Twomey on 26 Mar 2016


by Michelle Mccreary on 25 Mar 2016

Hair & color

Alex always delivers-I get the most amazing cut he's a true "ARTISTE" & Melissa does an awesome job with my hi-lights. They have great hair product lines pricey but Wirth every penny and fabulous very affordable jewelry! Love the friendly helpful staff!


by Marie Finnegan on 25 Mar 2016


by Stevie Boulden on 25 Mar 2016

Service With A Smile

My family and I always feel welcome at Salon d'Artiste. Wonderful customer service and smiles. Makes for a great visit and a great day!


by Judy Baron on 25 Mar 2016

MS.

Great haircut, attentive service and pleasant staff


by Marianne Cook on 25 Mar 2016

I am very happy with my haircut and the care I get. Alex does a wonderful job, always has. Thank you.


by Lydia Wisner on 24 Mar 2016

Michele was absolutely delightful and did a fabulous job on my hair. It hasn't looked this good in 20 years!!

Denada washed and conditioned my hair. She was very sweet and gave me a really good head massage while washing my hair. I hope to get her again the next time I return for a root touch up! My Mom was a devoted client of Patsy many years ago, and I always got a good feeling from the staff when I'd drop her off. Glad I gave the salon a chance. I will definitely be back. Thank you, Lydia Wisner


by Mary Keirsey on 24 Mar 2016

My visit

Always professional, courteous, and engaging


by Susan Schmidt on 24 Mar 2016

Hair cut by Theresa

I love Theresa. I have been going to her for years


by Delia Biddison on 24 Mar 2016


by Carla Dragonetti on 23 Mar 2016

Melissa

Melissa is the best in every way Talented, sweet, beautiful,stylish, fun and full of genuine compassion. Derissia is a truly kind, hard working,sweetie.SO glad I discovered Salon D'artiste!! ~ CARLA DRAGONETTI


by Susie Rassas on 23 Mar 2016

Haircut with Alex

Outstanding, as usual!!


by Rosie Cleaver on 23 Mar 2016

salon d'artiste

good service and helpful staff.


by Pia Twomey on 22 Mar 2016

The best, as always!!


by Theresa Ching on 22 Mar 2016

Best Color

Ann Marie is the best. Kodos to Micahel best head wash ever


by Gayle Yoh on 22 Mar 2016

Love this place!

Very professional and friendly. Nicole is the best!!!


by Beth Simon on 20 Mar 2016

Great place and great cuts


by Greg Lingo on 13 Feb 2016

Haircut yesterday

Michele is great. Greg Lingo


by Ilyce Benton on 13 Feb 2016

Best Salon in the Philadelphia area

As soon as you go through the doors you know you are hair styling home! The receptionists are very welcoming and my stylist, Nicole Murray has the talent to do whatever you need to make sure you are completely satisfied. Vinnie, my manicurist is maticulous in every way! Would never think about going to another salon!


by Shelley Blumberg on 13 Feb 2016


by Jeannemarie Blair on 13 Feb 2016

services

great day


by Shelley Blumberg on 12 Feb 2016


by Jane Laperche on 12 Feb 2016


by Leslie Aitken on 12 Feb 2016

Leslie Aitken

Top notch !


by Sue Astroff on 11 Feb 2016

Review

Excellent service as always! This truly is a place where everybody knows your name!


by Sue Astroff on 11 Feb 2016

Review


by Rosie Cleaver on 11 Feb 2016

review of services

My services yesterday were excellent.


by Phyllis Sager on 4 Feb 2016

Outstanding!!


by Molly Heth on 4 Feb 2016


by April Charles on 4 Feb 2016

anne marie

Greatest colorist ever!


by Marie Finnegan on 4 Feb 2016


by Flo Berardinucci on 4 Feb 2016

Sherry

I have the greatest looking eyebrows due to Sherry's expertise. She is an artist with the wax! Don't bother going anywhere else--just start with the best.


by Susan Uffelman on 4 Feb 2016

Always excellent !!!


by Rosemary Paul on 4 Feb 2016


by Rita Diantonio on 4 Feb 2016

5 stars iis Salon d'Artiste

Melissa and Alex do my hair and are great as well as Marie who shampoos. Carol, Teresa, Rebecca, Karen & Lorraine, all the staff at the desk are attentive to every request at the desk- all are exceptional. Thank you for the relaxing atmosphere etc. Love Salon d'Artiste -


by Tina Nelms on 4 Feb 2016

Great job as always

5 Stars


by Karen Barton on 4 Feb 2016

Same Great Service for Over 25 Years!


by Linda Palumbo on 21 Jan 2016


by Theresa Ching on 21 Jan 2016

Best Colorist

Maria has been coloring my hair for years and my hair never looked better. She's amazing. All of the operators there are amazing.


by Veronica Bradley on 20 Jan 2016

Mrs. Veronica Bradley

A very friendly, professional, efficient, timely experience. Got a wonderful haircut by Jennifer, who always does a great job.


by Dana Arranz on 20 Jan 2016

Great Salon

I have been going to this Salon for awhile. They are always very friendly when making my appointment and when I go in. Theresa is a great stylist and really listens to what you want. AnneMarie is a great colorist.. She knows what she is doing! I have never been dissatisfied with any of the services there!


by Dana Arranz on 20 Jan 2016

Great Salon

I have been going to this Salon for awhile. They are always very friendly when making my appointment and when I go in. Theresa is a great stylist and really listens to what you want. AnneMarie is a great colorist.. She knows what she is doing! I have never been dissatisfied with any of the services there!


by Paula Santoro on 20 Jan 2016


by Mary Keirsey on 20 Jan 2016


by June Williams on 17 Jan 2016


by Cindy Barton on 16 Jan 2016


by Marie Finnegan on 16 Jan 2016


by Sydney Stevens on 16 Jan 2016

Baliage and Keratin treatment

Stacey did these two services for me yesterday and as always am thrilled with the outcome. She always bothers to explain it all as i try to get it duplicated in FL. Thank you Stacey. Sydney Stevens


by Cecilia Cooleen on 16 Jan 2016


by Jennifer Franklin on 15 Jan 2016

Haircut with Kiersten

She's a rock star. Always does an amazing job!!


by Terry Edwards on 15 Jan 2016

Very good service! Not only with Roe but also with the girls at the front desk.


by Dorinda Hallenbeck on 14 Jan 2016

The BEST !


by Susan Purdy on 14 Jan 2016


by Susan Gretz on 14 Jan 2016

Alex..... & Company

Warm & friendly, kind and courteous ....fun and sweet....and A W E S O M E services !*!*!*!* And speaking of F A B U L O U S hair cuts....I don't know what I will do if Alex ever leaves !!!!!! ( let's not go there ) Thanks for asking .....


by Dorinda Hallenbeck on 14 Jan 2016

The Best Haircut.. The Best Salon

I LOVE my haircuts with Alex. I wish I had known about Alex long ago... My hair has never looked this good !!!! Perfect styling...exactly what I want my hair to look like. I am thrilled he consistantly has given me great, professional, and precise cuts...as well I am enjoying getting to know him. I am a very happy client!!! Everyone at the Salon is very very nice and it is always a pleasure.


by Kathleen Armstrong on 14 Jan 2016

Excellent

Chrissy, Roe, Michael -- the best! Kathleen Armstrong


by Karen Barton on 14 Jan 2016

Decades of Top Rated Service


by Judy Ellis on 13 Jan 2016

LINDA AND ELLIE ARE THE BEST EVER !!!


by Rosemary Paul on 13 Jan 2016


by Renee Bitterman on 13 Jan 2016

John is the Best!

I have been a client of John Vassalo for 12 years. I have very thick hair, and he has tamed it! My color is amazing, and my haircut is always perfect. Thank-you, John!


by Lynne Gulezian on 13 Jan 2016

Best! Would consider no other!

My vehicle might as well be on automatic pilot when I am traveling to Salon D'Artiste. From the front desk to the immaculate rest rooms in the back, there is nothing second rate here. My hair and face are treated tby the most capable, creative and lovely people assembled under one roof! I always leave smiling!


by Lauren Doyle on 13 Jan 2016

Kirsten

Perfect as always!


by Amanda Barton on 13 Jan 2016

Love Ellie!

So is great with my eyebrows!!


by Stevie Boulden on 13 Jan 2016

Great Customer Service

My family and I always feel welcome when we visit Salon D'Artiste. Everyone is so nice! Michele and Mitty are such great stylists. 3 Cheers and 5 stars for Salon D'Artiste!


by Susan Mars on 12 Jan 2016

Excellent


by Fran Torcomian on 12 Jan 2016

Tracy does it again!!

Another amazing coloring by Tracy. The many years she has taken care of me, each time is special as though I was a first customer


by Sherry Diamond on 12 Jan 2016

Great Manicure and pedicure

I have had a wonderful experience with Tina as a manicurist. She was prompt, polite, thorough and considerate to my needs.Her station was immaculately clean. The receptionist were polite and helpful. I would recommend the salon and the services that Tina offers.


by Pia Twomey on 12 Jan 2016


by Mark Banghart on 12 Jan 2016

20 year client

The service is outstanding!


by Lee Pijawka on 11 Jan 2016

Service


by Alida Pegg on 9 Jan 2016


by Marie Finnegan on 9 Jan 2016


by Bob Woodard on 8 Jan 2016

John's work is always top notch and the experience at the Salon is always a delight.


by Lani Baird on 8 Jan 2016

Haircut and Highlights

Kiersten has been cutting and color my hair for over a decade. She always does a fabulous job and my hair looks amazing as always. Ive been a client of Salon d'Artiste for 22-23 years now (though thanks to their awesome staff I don't look it) and I always keep coming back because of the service I receive and the way I look when I leave.


by Megan Mead on 8 Jan 2016


by Phyllis Sager on 8 Jan 2016

Outstanding!!!


by Leslie Spellman on 8 Jan 2016

Great service and lovely people!!!

Roe is the best!!


by Mary Diamond on 7 Jan 2016

I always get Wonderful service and look much better than when I arrived!


by Jarvis Karel on 7 Jan 2016

Eyebrow Threading

I get my eyebrows threaded by Ellie and she is fantastic. I literally will not let anyone touch my eyebrows but her! She has been styling them over the past months, and it has gone from a flat brow to a solid arch. Fantastic work.


by Elizabeth Ray on 6 Jan 2016

Vinny and Ellie

Excellent and Professional Service!


by Krista Pinola on 6 Jan 2016

Manicurist

Tina rocks!


by Emily Krawzyk on 6 Jan 2016

Shellac Mani

Tina is the best manicurist in the area!


by Ilyce Benton on 6 Jan 2016

Best Salon in Pennsylvania

From the moment you walk in, you know you're in the best! My manicurist, Vinnie is totally amazing!! He is meticulous about his work!! My stylist, Nicole not only is fabulous with color, but her cuts are truly the best you will ever have. When I was done with Chemo, Nicole was able to color and style my hair when it was only 2 inches long!!!!!


by Mary Ann Donnelly on 6 Jan 2016


by Marylee Kenworthy on 5 Jan 2016

Alex

The best as always!!!!


by Chris Cassella on 4 Jan 2016

Chris Cassella

Kiersten is terrific!!! She always does a top notch job on my hair. She also has a great personality! I always look forward to my appointments. And Ty is great too!


by Jim Delaney on 2 Jan 2016

The best

The best and only place for me


by Cheryl Bradley on 2 Jan 2016


by Josie Moore on 2 Jan 2016

Five Stars

Best Salon on the Main Line!


by Donna Fitzgerald on 31 Dec 2015

Love you all

3 reminder messages for an spot is a bit much.


by Karen Bater on 31 Dec 2015


by Kate Doms on 31 Dec 2015

requested review

Dear Salon d'Artiste, Your service and quality of work is excellent. The employees are very kind and nice. It is a pleasure to visit Salon d'Artiste. Happy New Year! Kate Doms


by Celeste Sparano on 29 Dec 2015

Master Alex

Alex did another superb cut on my hair. My husband even noticed. Thank you. Happy 2016


by Patricia Saltz on 29 Dec 2015

A+ service, always

Yana and Bobbi and Theresa are the Best


by Helen Tropea on 29 Dec 2015

While sitting in a pedicure chair you hear soothing music. Unfortunately in the background is rock and roll from the front of the salon. You need to protect the solitude of the nail salon from the rock n roll hair salon.


by Karen Bater on 29 Dec 2015


by Kristin Tighe on 24 Dec 2015

Hair and nails.

Sandy is awesome.


by Judy Macgregor on 24 Dec 2015

Judy macgregor

always a great experience


by Patricia Binnion on 24 Dec 2015

Always great


by Karen Barton on 23 Dec 2015

Usual warm, friendly and excellent service


by Diane Legault on 23 Dec 2015

Tina is the best !

Perfect manicure


by Margie Picone on 23 Dec 2015

Always a good haircut.

Love my new haircut by Lorraine.


by Anita Alvare on 23 Dec 2015

anita@alvare.com

Tracy and all the staff are always "5 Star Caliber!"


by April Charles on 23 Dec 2015

Ann Marie

Best colorist!


by Jeannemarie Blair on 22 Dec 2015

review of services

I have been coming for many years and have seen the salon grow and change over the years. I find the services to be rendered in a friendly and upbeat fashion.I would have to give a 5 star score for a relaxing experience. Many thanks


by Damian Holbrook on 22 Dec 2015

Mitty is my girl!

I have never been loyal to a stylist for this long, but Mitty is a magician and I love being in her chair. Have never been disappointed.


by Carolyn Mcfalls on 22 Dec 2015

I was very pleased with my visit to the salon today. Liz did a wonderful job coloring, highlighting, cutting and styling my hair. Drissia gave me a terrific scalp massage with my Power Dose. Everyone I came into contact with at the salon was so pleasant and kind. Carolyn


by Mary Crouse on 22 Dec 2015


by Margaret Bellew on 21 Dec 2015

Excellent

I get my haircut by Lorraine. She does a great job. All the staff is helpful and friendly.


by Elizabeth Ray on 21 Dec 2015


by Malinda Genoni on 21 Dec 2015

Great experience

Mitty is very talented and an absolute favorite with my daughter, granddaughters, and me. We consider her a friend, but she is always very professional.


by Barbara Veiner on 21 Dec 2015

Barbara for Tracy

She is the best and so is Derissa and the front desk.


by Kate Hermans on 21 Dec 2015

Tracy - hair; Vinny - nails

Super!! Tracy - single, cut, blow dry - I've been going to her for more than a decade. HIGHLY recommend! Vinny - Referred to him by a friend. Best pedi I e had in a long time. He chose the color & I love it.


by Susan Schmidt on 21 Dec 2015

review

I have a wonderful stylist who has been doing my hair for years. She is terrific. However, several times in the past year, there have been front desk mixups that caused delays. I would like to see some improvements in that department.


by Terry Edwards on 20 Dec 2015


by Jacquie Lavely on 20 Dec 2015

Always a great experience!

I have been coming to Salon Dartiste for over 25 years! There is no better facial than a facial from Ellie and no one cuts hair better than Alex! My afternoon at the salon made my week!


by Ivy Cohn on 19 Dec 2015


by Kelly Mcgarrity on 19 Dec 2015

The Best!

Best salon, staff, services & products! If you want the best, look no further. First class salon, all the way.


by Alena Margolis on 19 Dec 2015


by Debbie Zuber on 19 Dec 2015


by Austin Stahl on 19 Dec 2015

Hair cut

Great job thanks


by Karen Nagel on 18 Dec 2015

A Manicure and Pedicure for ME

Linda Burns has been giving me manicures and pedicures for many years. Today was especially significant. I had foot surgery the beginning of November and today was the first time since the surgery that I could have a pedicure. Linda did such a wonderful job. She was so gentle and thoughtful. My feet look 100% better as a result. Until last week bandages covered my left toes, not enabling me to care of the nails on that foot. Linda is one of a kind. Please realize that you have a real gem working in your salon. No one does a better job than Linda Burns. Karen Nagel, PhD


by Jennifer Saionz on 18 Dec 2015

Eyebrow Wax

Sherry is fabulous. My eyebrows look great. Aiways receive compliments. Happy customer of Sherry's for years & years. Love her!


by Rosemary Grauer on 18 Dec 2015


by Dan Smith on 18 Dec 2015


by Dawn Witzel on 18 Dec 2015

waxing

They are the best!


by Gayle Yoh on 17 Dec 2015

The best!!

I have been a customer for many years. Everyone is very friendly and very professional.


by Candy Guinan on 17 Dec 2015

Linda

Had a manicure and pedicure today. She does a great job and is a very nice person too.


by Alixe Cobin on 17 Dec 2015


by Susan Rhode on 17 Dec 2015

Sherry for Waxing

Sherry is great!


by Susan Mars on 17 Dec 2015

Excellent


by Keri Mckeever on 17 Dec 2015


by Maureen Liedtke on 17 Dec 2015

Stacey


by Melissa Meyer on 17 Dec 2015

Shampoo & Blow Dry

My service was excellent with Alex Gerhart as it always is. However, when I arrived I was told my appointment had been removed from the schedule because I came in the day before for the same service. I was shocked that this would be done without consulting me. I made two appointments for the same service in two days because I'm a businesswoman and had two important business/social events this week. I felt this was extremely unprofessional and I hope you will train the staff accordingly. I should not have been communicated to in this manner.


by Linda Palumbo on 17 Dec 2015

Karen

She always does a great job. Very pleased.


by Pia Twomey on 16 Dec 2015


by Gloria Scharff on 16 Dec 2015

excellent

Michelle is always happy and nice to talk with when she is cutting my hair. A pleasant experience!


by Maureen Driscoll on 16 Dec 2015

Stacey is the best!!


by Caroline Madden on 16 Dec 2015

Ann Marie

Great color. Cares so much that her clients are happy.


by Betty Grant on 15 Dec 2015

Excellent services: color, cut, and blow dry. Never disappointed.


by Susan Uffelman on 15 Dec 2015

Alex is a creative genius!! No other words needed.


by Renee Bitterman on 12 Dec 2015

John is the best!

Thanks again to John for taming this wild head of hair for 12 years and counting!


by Cheryl Patchak on 11 Dec 2015


by Delia Biddison on 11 Dec 2015


by Maria Depiano on 10 Dec 2015

Brow/Lip Wax

Never disappointed!


by Leslie Aitken on 10 Dec 2015

Melissa and Drissia are wonderful! I love coming to Salon D Artist!


by Susan Uffelman on 10 Dec 2015

Chris and Adriana are simply the best. Professional, lovely and brilliant at their jobs.


by Phyllis Sager on 10 Dec 2015

Always Fabulous!!!


by Mary Keirsey on 10 Dec 2015


by Sydney Stevens on 10 Dec 2015

As always Stacey did a marvelous job and this time used the bayolage (spelling)?process which I love


by Gayla Lawlor on 9 Dec 2015

Five stars

Best service and stylist on the Mainline


by Jennifer Franklin on 9 Dec 2015

Tina

Mani/pedi -- she's amazing!!


by Sue Astroff on 9 Dec 2015

Review

Since I've been coming to Salon d Artiste for almost 30 years, it has always been a great experience. Everyone I've ever had an interaction with has always been friendly and helpful. I wouldn't go anywhere else! Sue Astroff


by Ilyce Benton on 9 Dec 2015

The best salon

As soon as you enter the salon you are greeted by friendly staff who make you feel you're important. Nicole, my stylist is outstanding in every way, from coloring, cut and blowouts! She listens to your needs and gives you the exact style and color. Vinny is fabulous in doing nails, maticulus about getting the polish evenly around your nails. This is probably the best salon I have gone to in over 30 years! The best is that you don't break the bank. Kudos to the owner who has maintained high standards and is a mainstay on the Mainline!


by Barbara Balongue-carter on 9 Dec 2015

Hair & Nails

BEST hair & nails on the Main Line!


by Betty Drummond on 8 Dec 2015

Adriana

I was late a few Adriana did a great job very talented young stylist


by Radhika Gunasekera on 8 Dec 2015

Carol and Karen at the front desk were great. Checked me in in no time. Sherry did a fabulous job as always. Check out was equally painless. Great experience all around.


by Marie Finnegan on 8 Dec 2015


by Jim Delaney on 5 Dec 2015


by Marie Finnegan on 5 Dec 2015


by Amy Calabrese on 5 Dec 2015


by Deon Feliciano on 5 Dec 2015

I love Vinny. He is the best nail technician I ever had. He is very friendly and professional. I always get compliments on my nails.


by Marie Kneizys on 5 Dec 2015

Ellie is the best!

I saw Ellie for brow tint & waxing. She's very good and a delight to spend time with!


by Lisa Juhas on 4 Dec 2015

The Best

Service and People ...top notch..none better on the main line!


by Susan Simpson on 4 Dec 2015

5 star rating

I was pleased with my salon d'artiste visit. Once again alex gave me an excellent hair cut plus gave me hope concerning my hair loss. I will return again in a month or so


by Kathleen Armstrong on 4 Dec 2015

Excellent!

Everyone was professional, conscientious.


by Alida Pegg on 4 Dec 2015


by Karen Barton on 3 Dec 2015

Five Star Service All the Way!


by Gail Cremins on 3 Dec 2015


by Barbara Zitin on 3 Dec 2015

Great salon

Liz always does a beautiful color and cut for me.


by Karen Galczenski on 3 Dec 2015


by Rosemary Paul on 3 Dec 2015


by Connie Layman on 3 Dec 2015

Connie Layman I always have superior service at Salon d'Artiste. Everyone is friendly, talented and welcoming. I enjoy coming to your salon.


by Mary Knake on 3 Dec 2015

Chrissy and Michael

As always, Chrissy did an outstanding job of highlighting my hair. Salon d'Artiste is fortunate to have her working at your salon. Michael was his usual upbeat, efficient assistant giving me a wonderful head massage with my power dose.


by Kim Pomeroy on 3 Dec 2015

Kim Pomeroy

Very happy with the service received. Front desk workers are friendly & helpful, definitely an asset to company! Salon Service prices are a bit too high


by Martie Serrill on 3 Dec 2015

salon d'artiste

Always warm ans wonderful


by Barbara Veiner on 2 Dec 2015

Tracy

She is the best.


by Barbara Veiner on 2 Dec 2015

Tracy

She is the best


by Darcy Gibb on 2 Dec 2015

Great Salon

I've been going here for years and they are the best. A bit expensive but worth it.


by Karen Lea on 2 Dec 2015

Dec. 2 nd

Mitty did a fantastic job on my color, as usual. I am always pleased when I leave the salon. Denada washed my hair and gave me an absolutely fantastic head massage while soaping my hair. I would love to have her wash my hair everytime! And yes, I do find Alex to be premier stylist as I have been coming to him for 30 years. Even after moving to New Orleans, I would have him cut my hair when I visited the area. Karen is my favorite receptionist! Thanks to all, Karen Lea


by Anne Shannon on 2 Dec 2015

5/5 stars

Heather is the best! She is a true professional and I have the utmost respect for her on both a personal and a professional level. Also, Ty is very cute and you should give him a raise!


by Debbie Carboni on 2 Dec 2015

Carboni Feedback

Shouldn't have forgotten MIchael and Keri! I have known Michael as long as I have known Adriana.......... Debbie


by Debbie Carboni on 2 Dec 2015

Loyal & Happy

Very satisfied with all of Salon d' Artiste's staff..........I have been coming to the salon for a VERY long time - Adriana has been cutting my hair before she was engaged....19 years, I think........everyone is wonderful.......Adriana, Karen, Carol, Ellie are those I know best.....terrific gals! Debbie Carboni


by Ginny Eisenstaedt on 2 Dec 2015

I'm very happy with my recent visit. On time, friendly, GREAT haircut! Felt so good afterwards- a pleasure!


by Cheryl Henderson on 2 Dec 2015

All around awesome

Ellie is a wonder at waxing. The discomfort is minimal. Results are great. Vinny is the nail man to see. Always a great job. I found the perfect place in Salon d Artiste.


by Meg Root on 1 Dec 2015

I've been coming to the Salon for the better part of 25 years. The women who greet you and answer phones / schedule appointments are always very nice and accommodating. Stacey and Adriana have colored and cut my hair for several years. They're really talented and I always like the look I get! They are very experienced at current styling and coloring. I enjoy coming to the salon for my appointments. Thank you!!


by Pam Merriman on 1 Dec 2015


by Lynne L Brown on 1 Dec 2015

cccc

cccc


by Malinda Genoni on 1 Dec 2015

My regular stylist was ill and unable to do my hair, and I was guided to another stylist who checked with my regular stylist for the magic color formula and then did a great job on my hair!! Thanks a million


by Susie Rassas on 1 Dec 2015

Haircut with Alex

Fabulous as always!!


by Fran Torcomian on 1 Dec 2015

Excellent day

Today I had my color done by Tracy who has managed my color for over ten years. As my hair is graying, she continues to "tweek" the tones to maintain the fantastic look I have enjoyed for years. Her assistant gives the greatest head message to compliment an excellent day.


by Delanne Bernier on 30 Nov 2015

Great salon!

Once again I really appreciated the friendliness, decor and skills found at Salon D'Artiste. Thanks to all and especially Mitty!


by Nancy Zinni on 26 Nov 2015

Outstanding service always!


by Stevie Boulden on 25 Nov 2015


by Jennifer Sacks on 25 Nov 2015


by Paul Yeakel on 25 Nov 2015

Don't want to hear all the crap on your answering machine to make an appointment


by Kristin Hoppmann on 25 Nov 2015

manicure

Tina is the most talented manicurist/pedicurist I have eve met! THANK YOU.


by Lisa Glassner on 25 Nov 2015


by Mary Webb on 25 Nov 2015

Adriana

She is outstanding!!!


by Mary Crouse on 25 Nov 2015


by Janet Rubino on 24 Nov 2015


by Kathy Mohn on 24 Nov 2015

So pampered!

Everyone is always so gracious and welcoming! Joseph has styled and colored my hair for many years and Salon D'Artiste is a perfect fit for his talents.


by Amy Kelsey on 24 Nov 2015

Love Nicole!

Nicole is amazing! Love her work! Scalp massage while getting shampood by the assistant was great! Thank you!


by Patricia Saltz on 24 Nov 2015

Absolutely the best service, nicest employees and most professional on the Main Line


by Ellie Beisser on 24 Nov 2015


by Linda Steele on 23 Nov 2015


by Marie Finnegan on 22 Nov 2015


by Robin Koslo on 22 Nov 2015

R

Best service in town --talented and caring staff!


by Judy Baron on 22 Nov 2015

longstanding happy client

Great haircut. Accommodating and pleasant staff. Comfortable and well designed salon.


by Nancy Wingo on 22 Nov 2015

Great color with Michelle and a fab haircut with Alex!


by Annette Nagle on 22 Nov 2015


by Kate Hermans on 22 Nov 2015

Great color, cut, and service!!

Have been going to Tracy at Salon D'Arriste for more than 10 years. Super!!


by Julie Kinzel on 22 Nov 2015


by Betty Drummond on 22 Nov 2015

Service

Very talented operators and a kind and efficient staff


by Karen Bater on 21 Nov 2015


by Patricia Binnion on 21 Nov 2015

Grateful client

Always a good experience...Liz is the best!


by Jennifer Saionz on 20 Nov 2015

Eyebrow & bikini wax

I love Sherri! She is the best. Period. Thx


by Elizabeth Ray on 20 Nov 2015


by Ilyce Benton on 20 Nov 2015

The Best Salon on the Main Line

Never before have I been to a salon where the services we so amazing! Nicole, my stylist, is the best in the business. Her coloring and cut are the best I have ever had. Vinnie, my manicurist is a perfectionist in every way. As soon as you walk in, you are greeted by Carol, who makes you feel right at home. The shampoo artists give the best head messages ever! I would never change salons!!!


by Karen Barton on 19 Nov 2015

Usual Top of the Line Service

The small gesture of providing complimentary rain hats exemplifies the care for its customers that characterizes this establishment.


by Susan Grady on 19 Nov 2015

I find the atmosphere from front desk to hairdressers and assistants to be top drawer! Such a friendly atmosphere. My hairdresser Heather is the best, she is always professional and personable at the same time. Kudos to Salon d' Artiste!


by Betty Grant on 19 Nov 2015

Always wonderful service by professional hair stylists. Delighted when I walk out the door looking like a new person. Consistently great organization - from the ones who greet me when I walk in to the relaxing shampoo before my outstanding treatments.


by Maryjo Greco on 19 Nov 2015

SHERRY FOR WAXING

THE BEST!!! WOULDN'T DREAM OF LETTING ANYONE ELSE TOUCH MY BROWS!! MARYJO GRECO


by Lisa Glassner on 19 Nov 2015


by Pam Faber on 19 Nov 2015

11/19/15 appointment

As always, the service is great!


by Maria Depiano on 19 Nov 2015

Waxing

Always a treat to get my waxing needs met at this salon! I have been going there for a couple decades now and would not think of going anywhere else. The scheduling is also flexible which works well with my busy schedule.


by Mara Underwood-briskin on 19 Nov 2015

Mara Underwood MD

Best service on the Mainline! Best service anywhere!


by Gail Cremins on 19 Nov 2015

Terrific as usual!!


by Pia Block on 19 Nov 2015

How do I really feel

your place is AWESOME


by Judy Macgregor on 19 Nov 2015

Judy macgregor

always a wonderful experience


by Rosemary Paul on 18 Nov 2015


by Rosemary Paul on 18 Nov 2015


by Beth Berry on 18 Nov 2015

Transformation guaranteed

I walk into the salon feeling just okay. However, after an appointment with Mitty, I leave feeling absolutely radiant. The great staff is part of the experience too.


by Bob Woodard on 18 Nov 2015


by Cheri Howlett on 18 Nov 2015

Great Salon

Ive been a client for years even after moving to New Jersey. The hour ride is worth the many compliments I receieve on my hair color by Anne Marie and the cut by Jen. You really make this senior citizen feel up-to- date!! Thanks!


by Jennifer Franklin on 18 Nov 2015


by Karen Galczenski on 18 Nov 2015


by Julie Schilling on 18 Nov 2015

eyebrow wax

Excellent!


by Gloria Scharff on 18 Nov 2015

Always a nice experience.

Everyone is nice! I am always satisfied.


by Cheryl Henderson on 18 Nov 2015

Awesome

I'm so glad I found this awesome salon .1 stop for all my needs. I am a customer for life.


by Marietta Faragalli on 18 Nov 2015

always great!

Chrissy's high lights are always perfect. she is so careful with placement and color, and Adrianna 's blow drys are flattering and up to date. Everyone is pleasant and so friendly its a pleasure to be there.


by Gayla Lawlor on 18 Nov 2015


by Phyllis Sager on 18 Nov 2015

Always perfection!


by Radhika Gunasekera on 17 Nov 2015

Sherry does an amazing job with my eyebrows. I don't trust anyone else with them!


by Stephanie Otto on 17 Nov 2015

Excellent color, haircut & service

Hairstylist suggested new layers & color worked wonders to improve my look!


by Corinne Stahl on 17 Nov 2015

Tracy Turner

Outstanding service with a caring nature. Tracy has always accommodated my schedule. She has given great suggestions for hair problems and with style. Love coming to your salon.


by Becky Briskin on 13 Nov 2015

Kiersten is the best

it's always reassuring when the person cutting your hair is amazing looking, and kiersten is just that. She has a great eye, and knows exactly what will look good. She listens when I tell her not to go too short which I love. She also has a wide skill set, with mastery of both color and cut, trendy and traditional. She also has a great personality and I love catching up with her. I have been going to her for 5 years now and love her and this salon.


by Mary Durkin on 13 Nov 2015

It was great, very happy


by Marie Finnegan on 13 Nov 2015


by Kelly Mcgarrity on 13 Nov 2015

The Best!!

Classy salon, wonderful products and amazing staff and services! There is none better on the Mainline or anywhere else for that matter. Individual attention and pampering are status quo for this salon. You will leave relaxed and beautiful!


by Liz Cratin on 13 Nov 2015

Love it!!

Everyone is wonderful!! Melissa does excellent work!!!!!


by Krista Pinola on 13 Nov 2015

Nail Services

Tina is outstanding!!!


by Carolyn Mcfalls on 13 Nov 2015

Having been a customer of Salon d'Artiste since it opened I keep returning due to the quality employees. They are knowledgeable , very skilled, and do everything they can to be sure you are pleased when you leave no matter which of the many services you have used. It's so nice to be pampered!


by Lisa Glassner on 12 Nov 2015


by Susan Mars on 12 Nov 2015

Excellent service and really caring and pleasant employees. All top notch, and I have always been very satisfied with services


by Pia Twomey on 11 Nov 2015

Awesome!!!

I have been a client for 23 years and have never been disappointed. Lorraine and her staff are professional and up to date with the latest styles and trends. The staff are friendly and welcoming, and it is always a pleasure to go there!


by Linda Brilliant on 11 Nov 2015

Best salon ever!!

Lorraine has been cutting my hair for over 44 years.....yes I'm showing my age! But, why change when you have the best. I told her she can never retire. The entire salon is top notch and it starts with the front desk! Thanks for making me feel special for so many years.


by Colleen Scullin on 10 Nov 2015


by Christine Lucas on 8 Nov 2015


by Christine Faris on 7 Nov 2015


by Delia Biddison on 7 Nov 2015


by Lisa Glassner on 5 Nov 2015


by Elizabeth Ray on 5 Nov 2015


by Carol Summers on 5 Nov 2015


by Nora Swimm on 4 Nov 2015

Alex is awesome


by Sandy Cozen on 4 Nov 2015

Sandy Cozen

The VERY BEST service! They aim to please and they do!!!


by Jannine Mcdonald on 3 Nov 2015

Color, Foils, Cut, Keratin

Heather is a creative genius!!!


by Cheryl Bradley on 3 Nov 2015


by Christine Faris on 1 Nov 2015


by Anne Patterson on 1 Nov 2015


by Pat Danzik on 1 Nov 2015

Sherry and Roe

Delighted as usual with both services I received. Enjoyed seeing the costumes on some of the staff. Thanks also for the mini MilkyWay.


by Jim Delaney on 1 Nov 2015


by Kris Ferraro on 31 Oct 2015

Amazing Facial done by Sherry

I have been going to Sherry for years and she is fabulous. She is a master at shaping eyebrows. Today I had a facial done by Sherry and my skin looks amazing!!! Thanks Sherry.


by Jane Downey on 31 Oct 2015

Cut and foil

Karen did a great job with the color as she always does. She also cut exactly as I asked her to. She is terrific. Also had a good scalp massage from Derissia.


by Karen Barton on 30 Oct 2015

Consistently Thoughtful

I had forgotten that this appointment was for a haircut only and arrived thinking I would have both color and cut. The staff double checked and even offered to try to fit in a color appointment if I really wanted/needed one. I was embarrassed but everyone was kind. I just had the cut that was scheduled. I didn't need a color anyway.


by Mary Keirsey on 30 Oct 2015

Nicole

She's the best. I get so many compliments on my hair color! Mary Keirsey


by Mark Sullivan on 29 Oct 2015

Great job!! Everyone is so nice and the service is great. I drive 30 minutes because it is the best!


by Jill Render on 29 Oct 2015


by Rosemary Paul on 29 Oct 2015


by Melanie Haughey on 28 Oct 2015


by Mary Crouse on 28 Oct 2015


by Ellie Beisser on 27 Oct 2015


by Sherri Derosa on 27 Oct 2015


by Cindy Hunt on 26 Oct 2015

Cindy Hunt

Ellie tinted and waxed my eyebrows and she did a magnificent job. She was also extremely kind and calming as this was my first procedure of this kind. I will definitely return for eyebrows next time I have my hair colored. Thank you Ellie!


by Cari Tongini on 26 Oct 2015

Nail Bar

I worked with Tina, she was fantastic. Very efficient, excellent work! My nails looks great. One of the reason this gets 5 stars is because no one hounded me questioning where I get my hair done, massage, etc. They simply provided me with a menu of services for future. Will definitely be going back. Thanks again!


by Dorinda Hallenbeck on 25 Oct 2015

Great Colorist/wonderful staff

Chrissey does a perfect job each appointment and everyone working here is always so very nice and helpful in person and on the telephone. This is a special salon that goes the extra mile.


by Carol Summers on 25 Oct 2015


by Alixe Cobin on 25 Oct 2015

Excellent service, friendly and helpful staff, and my longevity as a client speaks to my confidence in Chrissy, Alex and Stacey, a valued help when Chrissy has not been available.


by Suzanne Januszeski on 25 Oct 2015

Manicure w Tina

I love Tina and your beautiful salon. I'm glad she has joined your salon


by Austin Stahl on 25 Oct 2015

Haircut

I got a hair cut today with Sandi. Even though there was a mix up about the appointment everything went smoothly. My hair is great thanks.


by Mia Basilici on 24 Oct 2015

Mitty

Super!!!❤️❤️❤️❤️


by Mariandl Hufford on 24 Oct 2015

Haircut with Alex

There is a reason I have been with him for 23 years! Simply the best!


by Mary Beebe on 24 Oct 2015

Best day ever

My daughter and i had a mini spa day today. It was great the massage helped with my back pain from compression fractures. The facial made a dramatic difference. My rosacia was improved immediately. My dry skin was peeled off and my face was was smooth with no puffy eyes. The mani Pedi was great and engaging. I will go back for sure.


by Marie Finnegan on 24 Oct 2015


by Maureen Liedtke on 23 Oct 2015


by Wendy Masse on 23 Oct 2015

Excellent service !!!!!!


by Christine Faris on 23 Oct 2015


by Ryan Monroe on 23 Oct 2015

Best kid's it ever

my son proclaimed his cut. "The best ever",and I have to agree!


by Kim Logue on 23 Oct 2015

great service

Always great service


by Maria Polenta on 22 Oct 2015


by Elizabeth Ray on 22 Oct 2015

Vinny

Vinny did my nails and pedicure and he took the time and care to make sure that I was happy and that everything was done right. Vinny was very professional and I would recommend him to anyone!


by Kristin Hoppmann on 22 Oct 2015

best manicure on the mainline!

Tina @ Salon D'Artistes is incredible. I have followed her for years - never had a better mani or pedi. You must try! Thw Salon is lucky to have her.


by Gloria Scharff on 21 Oct 2015

excellent

Always a pleasant experience!


by Joellen Cozen on 20 Oct 2015

Heather for keratin

Wonderful


by Connie Phillips-jones on 19 Oct 2015


by Ryan Yoh on 17 Oct 2015


by Marie Finnegan on 16 Oct 2015


by Terry Edwards on 16 Oct 2015


by Terry Edwards on 16 Oct 2015

I not only am pleased with the service I receive but also am grateful for having Roe Miami as my stylist. It is my pleasure to look forward to seeing her each month. Terry Edwards


by Holly Sullivan on 16 Oct 2015

Great Salon

I live in West Chester, PA, and although there are many good salons here I am willing to travel 30-40 minutes away, depending on traffic, to be a client of Sandi's at Salon D'artiste. I am always made to feel very welcomed upon arrival by Carol or Karen, and my hairdresser Sandi is very skillful at both color and hair styling. They also have a few special people who do a wonderful hair wash with a very pleasant massage, most notably Ty Reese, Michael, and Denada. I would highly recommend this salon for their excellent hair care, and although I have not tried their spa services, I have heard that they are superior too.


by Phyllis Sager on 16 Oct 2015

Roe

RoE is The best! Fabulous! She listens and then gives the very best haircuts I have ever had. Thank you so much!


by Susan Mars on 16 Oct 2015

Excellent and always a smile and friendly


by Gayle Yoh on 15 Oct 2015

The best on the Main Line!

This place is great!


by Bobbie Devlin on 15 Oct 2015

Thanks to Lorraine who is the best and for the staff she has working for her . I feel like a different person when I leave the salon. Congrats on her 30th year!! Bobbie Devlim


by Patricia Binnion on 14 Oct 2015

Love my stylist

Liz is the best!!!!


by Linda Blankley on 12 Oct 2015


by Julie Kinzel on 12 Oct 2015


by Sarah Gutman on 11 Oct 2015


by Pat Danzik on 11 Oct 2015

Roe

Always asks how hair style worked during interim between appointments. Attentive to my answers and makes suggestions. Enjoy our conversations. Feel great about my hair when I leave, and get compliments.


by Kate Hermans on 10 Oct 2015

Great color & cut by Tracy!!


by Becky Hatherill on 10 Oct 2015

Salon D'Artiste

I have been getting my haircut and colored at Salon D'Artiste for twenty years. The staff is always friendly and helpful. It is like a salon family! Everyone has a smile and gives the best service the mainline has to offer. Karen is my personal favorite.


by Christine Faris on 10 Oct 2015


by Patricia Saltz on 9 Oct 2015

A+

Wonderful Salon. Well run, friendly, reasonably priced and a pleasure to visit weekly.


by Francine Caputo on 9 Oct 2015


by Cheri Hermance on 9 Oct 2015

Cheri Hermance

I am very happy with your Salon. I've been going to Maryanne for many years, and am extremely pleased with her. A first class hairdresser and lady. My husband is, also, extremely happy with her as well.


by Sue Astroff on 7 Oct 2015

Best salon ever!

I've been a customer for 29 of your 30 years. It feels like home and everybody knows your name!


by Elaine Sullivan on 6 Oct 2015

Great salon

Professional at all levels. Front desk is efficient. My stylist is the best. All seem to send beautifully coiffed and manicured women and men out their door!


by Linda Brilliant on 6 Oct 2015

Years of Excellent Service - Customer for Life!!

Lorraine of Salon d Artiste has been cutting my hair for many many years!! I always get the perfect cut for me. Michele has been coloring and highlighting my hair for a few months. She does an excellent job too! Customer for Life! The front desk gives the best customer service. Love this place.


by Linda Buonanno on 5 Oct 2015

Linda Buonanno, Client of Salon d'Artiste

Jen is my hairdresser and she is phenomenal. I have been with Jen for many years and always enjoy my time with her. She knows my hair and always makes me look good. Sometimes when Jen is on vacation our out sick and I desperately need a haircut, I schedule an appointment with Roe. I have also known Roe for many years, and she is an exceptional hairdresser. She, too, makes me feel and look great when I leave the Salon. I especially enjoy talking to Carol, the receptionist at Salon d'Artiste. She is always upbeat and personable. We like to share stores about our daughters. Actually, your whole team is wonderful. They make you feel "right at home." Thank you!


by Jim Delaney on 4 Oct 2015

Great service

Karen is the bedt


by Ginette Wendelken on 3 Oct 2015

Disappointed

You have made nice changes in your nail salon but have failed to respect the needs of your clients. You have bought in new people but completely changed times for your long time loyal workers forcing some to seek other salons. In the long run this may find you with a loss in business from loyal clients.


by Kelly Mcgarrity on 2 Oct 2015

Five Star Salon!

Classy, modern & relaxing salon with outstanding staff. You feel as if you are their only client. Special attention is always given to you. Fabulous results with all services. I wouldn't consider any another salon!


by Sharon Benveneste on 1 Oct 2015

Color and cut

Very satisfied with all of the services, color, wash, cut and styling.


by Pat Danzik on 23 Aug 2015

Roe

Creative. Always interested in how the haircut "worked" for me. Gives pointers which are helpful. Always pleasant and if I am having a problem with my hair, works with me on fixing it. I enjoy seeing her.


by Barbara Bentz on 13 Aug 2015

Best Salon on the Main Line


by Lisa Juhas on 13 Aug 2015

Amazing

THE STAFF AND SERVICE ARE TOP NOTCH. STACEY AND LIZ ARE AMAZING...WOULDN'T DREAM OF GOING ANY WHERE ELSE..FIRST RATE ALL THE WAY AROUND!!


by Annette Nagle on 13 Aug 2015


by Amanda Mlinar on 13 Aug 2015

Great salon! Very friendly front desk, and Michele is a wonderful stylist that really listens to what you want and makes sure she does exactly that! I would highly recommend!!


by Susie Rassas on 23 Jan 2015

Hair cut with Alex

Outstanding as usual!!


by Beverly Hattersley on 23 Jan 2015


by Nancy Zinni on 23 Jan 2015


by Gloria Scharff on 20 Jan 2015

A Pleasant Experience

Everyone is so nice at the Salon.


by Cynthia Mark on 20 Jan 2015


by Rosemary Paul on 20 Jan 2015


by Cheryl Bradley on 20 Jan 2015

I have been a client at Salon D'Artiste for 17+ years. I always enjoy my time there...great service, friendly staff!!


by Tracey Mcconnell on 18 Jan 2015


by Dottie Mcdonell on 16 Jan 2015

Salon D'Artiste

I had a wonderful experience with the best colorist-Anne Marie. She has an incredible eye for the shade that will compliment your complexion.. She is such a great lady. Roe performed miracles with my hair. I have never had someone take the time and spend the time with me . I am so happy with my experience!


by Elizabeth T Daly on 16 Jan 2015

Elizabeth Daly

Everything was a great as usual EXCEPT that Alex had been told by the front desk (and had scheduled for) that I was in for a haircut. That wasn't the case. I had just had a haircut (a few days before) and I called to say that I just needed the back of my hair trimmed because Alex hadn't cut it short enough ( a 5 minute repair ) and could he fit me in. I think it's important for the stylist that he/she receive the correct information for their own planning purposes.


by Annette Nagle on 16 Jan 2015


by Ginger Geibel on 15 Jan 2015


by Joyce Fedora on 14 Jan 2015

Always a pleasant experience

Adrianna is tops!


by Meg Shreiner on 14 Jan 2015


by Denise Liszewski on 14 Jan 2015

Appt for haircut with Sandi - Excellent!

Appt for haircut with Sandi - Excellent!


by Pat Pensyl on 13 Jan 2015

express pedicure and mani polish chage

Linda, as always, works immaculately, efficiently, and pleasantly. She's always in good spirits, making clients feel good, as well.


by Elizabeth Rock on 12 Jan 2015


by Gloria Forbes on 10 Jan 2015

Service is always Excellent

Can not imagine why someone would choose to go any place else.


by Liz Sur on 10 Jan 2015

Liz S

Heather gave a great cut and super service as always!


by Maryann Mccarthy on 10 Jan 2015

Carol at the front desk is awesome, friendly and helpful. Anne Marie filled in for Melissa to do my color which was appreciated and Alex did a great job, as usual, cutting my hair. It is important to continue to remember that women want a 'special' experience when they are spending so much on their hair or they leave for another salon. It may be the only two hours a month they are 'special'. It is why I left other salons; people stopped listening because I had been so faithful. Stay warm!


by Pat Pensyl on 7 Jan 2015

Hair color Single Process with Anne Marie January 7

Great work as usual!


by Amanda Gavin on 7 Jan 2015

Awesome Salon

Sheri is the best!


by Betty Walker on 7 Jan 2015

Ann marie

great job coloring my hair....I am happy


by Barbara Bentz on 7 Jan 2015


by Catherine Hayden on 7 Jan 2015

Brazilian Bikini Wax

Sherry was great!


by Anne Shannon on 6 Jan 2015

Heather is amazing - so professional, so talented. Thank you so much! Your whole team of receptionists, shampooers and really every person who works there is so welcoming - you are to be commended. Anne Shannon


by Lynne L Brown on 6 Jan 2015


by Sandy Cozen on 6 Jan 2015

Sandy Cozen

Always best service ever!!!! Everyone really cares! I look forward to going for every appointment.


by David Scudder on 5 Jan 2015

review on haricut

Great haircut - Adriana Awesome shampoo and conditioner as well!


by Carol Shalom on 3 Jan 2015

Color and cut

Melissa and Alex are the dynamic duo. When Drissia "de -foils" my hair she gives my head a wonderful massage. I must mention that he styling and color last a long time which is fortunate for me because it is expensive to get highlights. Everyone in Salon D'Artiste is personable and it is really a pleasure to go to the salon and be greeted so warmly. Carol


by Katie Parry on 3 Jan 2015

Lovely!

I love coming to Salon D'Artist to see Nicole....she always does an amazing job with my color and she is the most lovely person! She never disappoints and the staff at the salon are always so nice! Thanks again!


by Jim Delaney on 3 Jan 2015


by Nestor Concha on 2 Jan 2015

Competent & courteous

I've had nothing but a complete satisfaction from a superbly professional and friendly staff


by Karen Bater on 2 Jan 2015


by Cheri Howlett on 1 Jan 2015

great service!!

Everyone from the appt. desk ladies, shampoo people, colorist, and stylist are friendly and highly professional. Even after moving to south Jersey I continue to travel back to Salon d'Artiste to have my hair cut by Jen and color by AnneMarie. Your salon is awesome!!


by Laura Tobey on 1 Jan 2015


by Lani Baird on 31 Dec 2014

Sherry

I have been a loyal patron of Salon d'Artiste for 22 years. I began going there when I got my hair and nails done for my senior prom. Sherry was the first aesthetician to ever wax my eyebrows and to date she is still the best. I always get compliments. I highly recommend Salon d Artiste and if you're looking for a perfect pair of eyebrows ask for Sherry! Lani


by Helene Bludman on 31 Dec 2014

Completely thrilled with my experience at Salon d'Artiste.

Anne Marie and Roe are fantastic. If I could give them more than five stars, I would.


by Nancy Zinni on 29 Dec 2014


by Sue Mcnamara on 27 Dec 2014

Jen at salon


by Josie Moore on 27 Dec 2014

Five Stars

*****


by Veronica Bradley on 25 Dec 2014

Mrs

Veronica Bradley


by Veronica Bradley on 25 Dec 2014

Mrs

Veronica Bradley


by Joan Douglas on 24 Dec 2014

Best Haircuts

Finally found a true hair stylist, with Alex. Besides being trained in the European tradition, he is creative and au courant! He works magic with my hair!


by Dorinda Hallenbeck on 23 Dec 2014

D.H.

Chris is a perfectionest....she listens to what you would like...then uses her fine honed skills to make your color exactly right. She gives great help and guidence and gets your color where it should be. She is a natural talent.


by Patricia Binnion on 23 Dec 2014


by Carol Chew on 22 Dec 2014

As usual, I had a great color and cut from Sandi and terrific wash and power dose from Joe. Thanks so much, Carol Chew


by Paula Sweeney on 22 Dec 2014

Paula Sweeney

Alex, as usual, did a great job! A very talented, creative and fantastic stylist!


by Gloria Scharff on 22 Dec 2014

Nice experience!

Everyone at the salon is friendly and sincere. The salon is clean and the décor is perfect. I like my haircut!


by Lucia Gadaleta on 22 Dec 2014

Always wonderful

17 years at the same place speaks louder than words. ;)


by Susan Dorfman on 22 Dec 2014

Susan Dorfman

Excellent reception-always courteous and friendly. Tracy is an amazing colorist and stylist. She listens to my needs and makes excellent recommendations. Today, she accommodated me for a haircut even though my appointment was only for a single process color.


by Kathleen Larkin on 22 Dec 2014

Salon d'Artiste

Never disappoints!


by Julie Kinzel on 20 Dec 2014

Jjk

Best place for service and style


by Ellen Purpus on 20 Dec 2014


by Jennifer Cavanaugh on 20 Dec 2014


by Pat Danzik on 20 Dec 2014

Roe and Sherry

Great!!


by Laura Ducceschi on 19 Dec 2014

Laura

Salon d'Artiste is fantastic. My hair color is very natural looking. People think it is not colored. And the cut is fantastic. Ten out of ten!


by Ginger Geibel on 19 Dec 2014


by Pat Laffey on 18 Dec 2014

Massage

Great place for massage. Friendly staff. Nice atmosphere


by Beth Berry on 18 Dec 2014

Mitty is my stylist.

I always receive compliments on my hairstyle/coloring. Mitty rocks! Beth Berry


by Susan Morris on 18 Dec 2014


by Marylee Kenworthy on 18 Dec 2014

Crissy and Ty Reese

Fabulous As always!!!


by Lori Bathon on 17 Dec 2014


by Debbie Zuber on 17 Dec 2014


by Joey Bement on 15 Dec 2014

As always, service was great. Everyone very nice. Alex has been cutting my hair for probably 25 years!! Happy Holidays to all of you!! Joey Bement


by Joey Bement on 15 Dec 2014

As always, service was great. Everyone very nice. Alex has been cutting my hair for probably 25 years!! Happy Holidays to all of you


by Jannine Mcdonald on 13 Dec 2014

Jannine

Fabulous color, fabulous highlights, fabulous cut, fabulous keratin!!! ... The BEST :-) thanks Heather


by Jannine Mcdonald on 13 Dec 2014

Jannine

Fabulous color, fabulous highlights, fabulous cut, fabulous keratin!!! ... The BEST :-) thanks Heather


by Wendy Masse on 12 Dec 2014

Always have a great experience !!!!


by Becky Briskin on 12 Dec 2014

Great staff and skill set

You can usually get an idea of a stylist's aesthetic from how they present themselves, and Kiersten makes you look hot and modern just like her. Also, Ty-Reese gives the best wash in the biz!


by Cindy Feinstein on 11 Dec 2014


by Darcy Gibb on 11 Dec 2014

The Best Salon

Have been going to this salon for 5 years and love it. Kiersten is the best!!!!


by Marie Kneizys on 9 Dec 2014

Single Process & brow waxing

Ellie and Tracy were on time and provided excellent service.


by 1 on 9 Dec 2014

Stacey is amazing and a big asset for your salon!


by Maureen Liedtke on 9 Dec 2014


by Ellen Walker on 7 Dec 2014

Very nice staff. Expensive tipping with so many people working on you. Best gar wash ever.


by Alex Ernst on 7 Dec 2014

Always Amazing!

Ellie, Ann Marie & Roë always proved exceptional service! I wouldn't go anywhere else for personal care (fwaxing, highlights & hair cuts)! Carol & Theresa are very helpful & quite patient when schedule multiple services! I highly recommend Sslon d'Artiste!


by Susie Rassas on 5 Dec 2014

Haircut by Alex

Fabulous as always!!


by Gayle Yoh on 5 Dec 2014

Super Salon

Had another great hair appt. Color, cut and blow dry. Super people working there...very friendly and listen to what you want.


by Joyce Fedora on 4 Dec 2014

Wonderful salon

Wonderful nice people, skilled stylists, always a pleasant experience.


by Barbara Stipa on 4 Dec 2014


by Josie Moore on 4 Dec 2014

Top Notch!

Love everyone at The Salon! Always a lovely experience!


by Jim Delaney on 4 Dec 2014


by Dorinda Hallenbeck on 3 Dec 2014

Jennifer

Received a great haircut from Jennifer. She gave me a very good consultation before she cut my hair.....so that she understood the style I was looking for. I will definitely have Jennifer cut my hair again.


by Dorinda Hallenbeck on 3 Dec 2014

Jennifer

Received a great haircut from Jennifer. She gave me a very good consultation before she cut my hair.....so that she understood the style I was looking for. I will definitely have Jennifer cut my hair again.


by Marie Finnegan on 3 Dec 2014


by Suzanne Seltzer on 3 Dec 2014

Magic!

Always professional, Salon d'Artiste Has a comfortable and competent feel about it. Sometimes the wait is a bit long, but well worth it. The colorists and cutters know their business. I highly reccommend them.


by Nancy Henry on 2 Dec 2014

Shampoo cut and blow dry

Alex is the best--my \very good friend-- I'm always happy with the results of my visit.


by Pat Pensyl on 2 Dec 2014

Hair Color/Highlights with Anne Marie

As usual, Anne Marie did an excellent job. Shampoo with Keri also very professional. I will get haircut another day.


by Corinne Stahl on 2 Dec 2014

Hair Apt

I arrived tense from the long list of things that must be done before Christmas. My stylist, Tracy Turner was ready to apply the base breaker to my hair then off I go to the hair washing station. What a treat that was with a head massage as a part of the washing. Now it was back to Tracy who expertly cut and styled my hair. The attention given each client makes this experience worth the money. I highly recommend an appointment at Salon d Artiste.


by Margie Picone on 1 Dec 2014

Great Haircut

My haircut is great. Margie Picone


by Delanne Bernier on 1 Dec 2014

Great experience!

Everyone was so welcoming for my first time there and my stylist, Mittie, did a great job! Thanks!


by Samantha Hartman on 30 Nov 2014

Best Salon & Spa EVER

I have been going to Salon D'Artiste for salon and spa services almost 10 years now and have never been disappointed. They are all very skilled and the office staff is incredibly helpful. Love this place! Stacey and Ellie are the best!


by Terri Jackson on 30 Nov 2014

Love it all

Hair color is great. Service is warm and friendly.


by Jackie Cory on 29 Nov 2014

Awesome

Been getting my hair styled at Salon d'Artiste for at least thirty years. Staff friendly and polite. Great professional look and I love my new cut. Definitely recommend


by Nancy Zinni on 29 Nov 2014

Always the best service ever!! Thank you!!!


by Lucia Gadaleta on 28 Nov 2014

Great salon

I moved to the mainline area in 97 from Princeton NJ . I met a woman who told me you have to go to salon d artist get hair and nails done. Well, it is 2014 and I am hooked. Kirsten does blonde hair like no one, call her for am appointment. She is fantastic!


by Debbie Zuber on 28 Nov 2014


by Patty Mcquivey on 26 Nov 2014

Cut and color

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE HEATHER!!!! She is always on time, always consistent and has become more than my stylist...I consider her a friend. When I arrive, I'm always greeted immediately. Thank you Salon d Artiste!!


by Karen Barton on 26 Nov 2014

Always Top Notch

I've been having my cut and color done at Salon D'Artiste for over 25 years. That says it all. From the front desk through the assistants to the stylists and colorists, they make me feel at home and give AAA service. That's why I was risking my life driving on icy roads in a snow storm this afternoon to get my hair cut by owner Lorraine.


by Kathleen Larkin on 25 Nov 2014


by Cynthia Mark on 25 Nov 2014


by Susan Purdy on 25 Nov 2014


by Sarah Lopes on 25 Nov 2014


by Laura Keenan on 23 Nov 2014

Great experience

Thanks to Nicole, my hair looks great. Love the staff at the desk and the assistants. Parking is sometimes a challange. Laura K


by Annette Nagle on 22 Nov 2014


by Robin Sweet on 22 Nov 2014


by Colleen Scullin on 21 Nov 2014


by Wendy Paul on 21 Nov 2014

haircut

Always good to be there. Everyone is always so nice. And Alex gives the best haircuts.


by April Charles on 20 Nov 2014

anne marie is the best!!!!!

Best hair colorist in philadelphia.


by Phyllis Sager on 20 Nov 2014

Phyllis Sager

As always, Roe was wonderful. She listens, discusses and always gives me a fabulous haircut. She is a treasure and my secret weapon!


by Rosemary Paul on 20 Nov 2014


by Dorinda Hallenbeck on 19 Nov 2014

Chris

Chris is a great colorist. She really listens to what you want then offers great professional advise to help steer you in the right direction. She does this by totally explaining why a color/look/process will or will not work for you. She is a perfectionist and takes pride in her work. Chris is in addition to being an expert colorist, an extremely intelligent and kind person. I always enjoy talking with her. She goes out of her way to provide an A++++ experience. She is the BEST!!


by Lynn Paul on 19 Nov 2014

Lynn

Excellent. Very expensive


by Pam Merriman on 19 Nov 2014


by Julia Downie on 19 Nov 2014

Julia Downie


by Susan Dorfman on 18 Nov 2014

Tracy is a superb stylist. I love the cut she gives to make my combination hair more manageable. She understands my desire not to color my hair and has found a solution that blends the gray/silver emerging hair with the blond and brown hair that I have. The front desk people are friendly and accommodating. Happy to be a client.


by Susan Dorfman on 18 Nov 2014

Tracy is a superb stylist. I love the cut she gives to make my combination hair more manageable. She understands my desire not to color my hair and has found a solution that blends the gray/silver emerging hair with the blond and brown hair that I have. The front desk people are friendly and accommodating. Happy to be a client.


by Robyn Fritz on 18 Nov 2014


by Faye Williams on 15 Nov 2014

Feels like family

Anne Marie for color, Alex for cuts. Great team. I use to go into the city for my hair cuts and color. It took at least half of my Saturday and I did not really have the time. After trying a couple of local salons, I tried Salon d Artiste. I am very happy with the results and the friendly people I have met there.


by Ken D\'Annibale on 14 Nov 2014

Today's appointment

The salon atmosphere was a calm and quiet energy. My hair looks rather good. If I do say so myself and I do.


by Ken D\'Annibale on 14 Nov 2014

Men's haircut

I am very pleased with my hair cut. I may add that the salon atmosphere was a calm and quiet energy.


by Ken D\'Annibale on 14 Nov 2014

Men's haircut

I am very pleased with my cut. I may add that the salon atmosphere was a calm and quiet energy.


by Ken D\'Annibale on 14 Nov 2014

Hair cut

Welcoming staff, warm atmosphere, calm energy. Thank Alex for the outstanding hair cut you sent me off with.


by Ken D\'Annibale on 14 Nov 2014

Hair cut

Welcoming staff, warm atmosphere, calm energy. Thank Alex for the outstanding cut you sent me off with. Your the man.


by Marie Finnegan on 14 Nov 2014


by Linda Levy on 13 Nov 2014

Loyal customer for 29 years

Lorraine gives the best haircuts anywhere and I ought to know because she has give me HUNDREDS over the decades. She's also a lovely, generous person. I have had many other services at the Salon, from color to keratin to nails and massage. Everything comes out the way I want and expect, and on the one or two occasions over the years when I wasn't 100% pleased, they have bent over backwards to make things right! Kirsten and Adriana are so talented. When Maria shampoos me, it is the most relaxing moment of the day! The front desk is always efficient and accurate. I wouldn't go anywhere else.


by Mary McAleer on 13 Nov 2014

Liz was great... Took a lot of time with cut and color... Really knows her craft! Highly recommend.


by Susan Mars on 11 Nov 2014


by Katie Burlingame on 8 Nov 2014

Ms

Amazing service...as always


by Laura Tobey on 8 Nov 2014


by Laura Tobey on 8 Nov 2014


by  on 6 Nov 2014

Best hAir ever


by Pam Faber on 6 Nov 2014

great as always!

Roe is the best.


by Mary Knake on 6 Nov 2014

anonymous

People at the desk are always friendly and helpful. Chrissy is always prompt and does a terrific job on coloring my hair. Tracy cuts it beautifully. Michael and Ty are pleasant and very good at what they do. I consider myself fortunate to be able to come to Salon d'Artiste where I can enjoy my time there.


by Beth Turner on 5 Nov 2014

Great experience!

I love having brows done by Sherry! Always done to perfection!


by Beth Turner on 5 Nov 2014

Great experience!

Love having my hair cut and colored by Liz! Most recently had a facial by Jackie. It was so relaxing and rejuvenating!


by Marie Kneizys on 5 Nov 2014

Great Stylists

Very experienced colorist and stylists. The only area needing improvement is the front desk. The service is very nice, but it's over-crowded and inefficient. Plus, I believe you should ALWAYS get an itemized receipt for your purchases. You have to ask every time what something cost, so you know what to tip. It's a bit frustrating. It is often so busy at the front desk that I don't make my next appointment and choose to call later---which I usually forget to do until the last minute. The on-line app isn't working super well yet.


by Debbie Carboni on 5 Nov 2014

Facial from Eillie

5 Star terrific........don't go anyone else for this. Ellie's facials are always wonderful and her product suggestions help my skin a lot. Debbie Carboni


by Mary Alban on 4 Nov 2014

Alex and Tracy are the best!

Always have a wonderful experience at Salon d'Artiste!


by Ann Mckenzie on 4 Nov 2014

Sandy

Love her!


by Rosemary Paul on 4 Nov 2014


by Susie Rassas on 3 Nov 2014

Always a good experience with Alex!!


by Meg Root on 2 Nov 2014

I would recommend this Salon

I have been coming to Salon d'Artiste for the better part of 20 years. The Stylists are very knowledgable and talented. There seems to be a nice rapport between them. I have bounced between stylists for convenience and have never been made to feel guilty about that. The Receptionists are very friendly and knowledgeable as well as patient with all the particulars of scheduling each appt.


by Susan Schierenbeck on 2 Nov 2014


by Pia Twomey on 1 Nov 2014

Best salon ever!!!!

I have been going to Salon D'Artiste for over 20 years. I have used most all of their services, from haircuts, coloring, and nails to their spa services. Everyone is very friendly and professional. I highly recommend Salon D'Artiste!


by Nancy Zinni on 1 Nov 2014


by Melissa Falvey on 1 Nov 2014

Melissa Falvey

Best Salon Ever! Stacey is the most amazing colorist and stylist!!!


by Patricia Maguire on 31 Oct 2014

Melissa and Theresa are always Wonderful!!


by Cynthia Hanscom on 31 Oct 2014


by Kathy Krentel on 30 Oct 2014

Hello everyone

I have been going to MaryAnn for maybe 10 years. She is WONDERFUL!!! Also the gals at the front desk are helpful, welcoming,and efficient. My pleasure to pass on this report. Kathy Krentel


by Kathy Krentel on 30 Oct 2014

Hello everyone

I have been going to MaryAnn for maybe 10 years. She is WONDERFUL!!! Also the gals at the front desk are helpful, welcoming,and efficient. My pleasure to pass on this report. Kathy Krentel


by Mary Webb on 30 Oct 2014

Hair

Adriana is great, excellent colorist and stylist. Very efficient too.


by Marietta Faragalli on 29 Oct 2014

marietta faragalli

great as always!


by Maryann Walter on 29 Oct 2014

Mary Ann Walter

Very efficient and accommodating. Kind courteous staff. Excellent colorist and stylist-always willing to listen.


by Anne Simpson on 28 Oct 2014

Love Michele's cut and mi Michele


by Anne Simpson on 28 Oct 2014

Love Michele's cut and mi Michele


by Corinne Stahl on 28 Oct 2014

Great Service

Tracy Turner is an outstanding stylist and colorist at the Salon. She works with you to come up with not only the style you want, but also the color you want. Tracy also will recommend products that will improve the condition of your hair. She is totally professional.


by Sarah Lopes on 28 Oct 2014


by Judy Garvey on 28 Oct 2014

Good system


by Jackie Levenson on 28 Oct 2014

Jacqueline levenson

I have only had positive experiences at the salon. Aside from the expertise I can count on, it's always a pleasure to be there. It begins when you check in at the desk. My visits are with Chrissy for coloring who is the FIRST colorist to create the blonde color I've wanted as long as I can remember ( that's more years than I want to think about! )kiersten's cuts are wonderful and michael has magic hands when he's washing and massaging your scalp. I always look forward to " catching up " when I have an appt. instead of dreading the ordeal which I've felt at other salons, I actually look forward to my appts !!!


by Sandy Cozen on 26 Oct 2014

Always 5 stars!!!!


by Connie Phillips-jones on 24 Oct 2014


by Adrienne Krysuik on 23 Oct 2014

Michelle Kulbickas is the best!

Michelle has been doing my color and cut for almost 15 years. Every time I leave the salon, I feel like a million bucks! Talented and professional, and at a great salon. Always a great experience!


by Kim Logue on 23 Oct 2014

great service

Always a pleasure


by Julie Kinzel on 22 Oct 2014

Client JK

Best Salon, friendly service and up to date, talented hairstylists and colorists. Would trust my hair to any place else! Lorraine is excellent!


by Carolyn Lindsay on 22 Oct 2014

From Carolyn Lindsay

Your staff is friendly and Karen L. is FANTASTIC:) Wouldn't go anywhere else!!!


by Margie Picone on 21 Oct 2014

Lorraine cuts hair

Great haircut as always.


by Margie Picone on 21 Oct 2014

Lorraine cuts hair!

Great haircut as always.


by Barbara Geltosky on 21 Oct 2014

salon D'artiste- friendly and professional

Everyone at Salon Dartiste is very friendly, from the ladies at the desk who greet you, to the assistants who do the shampoos, to the hair colorists ,to the artists who do the cuts and blow dry . The service is professional and competent, and you can be confident that your cut and color will be flattering, while done in pleasant surroundings.


by Susan Mars on 20 Oct 2014

excellent


by Maria Jones on 20 Oct 2014


by Linda Brilliant on 19 Oct 2014

Forever Customer

Salon d Artiste is the best! Lorraine has given me the best short haircut for many many years. Michele does a fabulous job on my highlights and color. I wouldn't go anywhere else.


by Betty Grant on 17 Oct 2014

Anonymous

Excellent service. Very pleased with my color, cut and blow dry!!!!


by Darlene Wolfington on 15 Oct 2014

Kiersten is the best at hair extensions!


by April Charles on 15 Oct 2014

anne marie.

Greatest colorist in philadelphia area.


by Jack Appleby on 15 Oct 2014

Thanks, Mitty!

Mitty gave my son a haircut today in preparation for picture day at school tomorrow. It is, hands down, the best his hair has looked... EVER! She listened to him and gave him the haircut that he wanted. He looks great! I cant' wait to see how his pictures turn out.


by Kathy Harlan on 15 Oct 2014

Haircut with Alex

Everything was first class


by Pat Pensyl on 14 Oct 2014

appoint w/AnneMarie for Single Color/Highlites - Tues, Oct 14

Anne Marie did an excellent job! She always seems to know how to "correct" a color problem and when to start fresh. The Highlites are beautiful, in soft contrast to Inoa Color. 5 Stars for Annemarie! Pat Pensyl


by Theresa Ching on 14 Oct 2014

Love this Salon


by Lisa Pitney on 14 Oct 2014

Lisa Ptiney

Ellie is my favorite person at Salon D'Artiste. She does a great job!


by Marilyn Tietjen on 11 Oct 2014

Title - what are you asking for - my name, the person who did my hair, the receptionist who helped me.

I would recommend a more formal evaluation form if you what a reasonable response rate and data that you can use for continuous improvement. And include a section - Comments - for those who wish to comment. Check out surveymonkey.com for helpful hints. Marilyn Tietjen


by Liz Cratin on 10 Oct 2014

Great service as always!!!!!


by Peggy Obrien on 10 Oct 2014

Peggy O'Brien

Everything was great- on time, friendly staff, great shampoo and haircut. I love this salon.


by Linda Levy on 10 Oct 2014

loyal customer for many years

I have enjoyed the services and thoughtfulness of the Salon d'Artiste staff for over two decades and at three locations. I'd follow them anywhere! The work of all the stylists is always excellent and their kindness, legendary.


by Bobbie Devlin on 9 Oct 2014

The Best.

Always the BEST service from all employees of Salon DArtist Bobbie Deblin


by Norma Palmarella on 9 Oct 2014

Norma

Stacey is the best!!!


by Norma Palmarella on 8 Oct 2014


by Karen Barton on 8 Oct 2014

I've Been A Customer for 25 Years!

Talk about a satisfied and loyal customer! I've been coming to Salon d'Artistes at one location or another for over 25 years. Wouldn't go anywhere else for cut or color. I get compliments on both cut and color and people stop me on the street to ask where I have my hair done.


by Marylee Kenworthy on 8 Oct 2014

Alex

Fabulous as always!!!! the Best!!!!


by Amy Karash on 8 Oct 2014

Feedback

It would be easier to provide feedback if you've formulated a set of questions that you'd like answered. Why are you requesting feedback? Do you want to make changes or improvements in your service? If so, your questions should focus on what's important to you and your clients. General responses are hard to categorize and analyze. If I've responded by email to your request for appointment confirmation, there's no need to call me, too. I think if you just check your online records before you start your calls in the morning, you can avoid the redundant contact. And finally, it feels like I've been deluged with Salon d'Artiste emails over the past week -- maybe just sort of spread out all the new toys? Thanks for the chance to provide feedback, and I hope it's helpful.


by Susan Dorfman on 7 Oct 2014

Reception was great for getting me a last minute hair cut. Tracy was amazing to fit me in and give me a sensational haircut


by Susan Dorfman on 7 Oct 2014

Reception was great for getting me a last minute hair cut. Tracy was amazing to fit me in and give me a sensational haircut


by Polly on 7 Oct 2014

Client

Great place


by Faye Williams on 5 Oct 2014


by Faye Williams on 5 Oct 2014


by Leslie Aitken on 2 Oct 2014


by Sandy Annesley on 2 Oct 2014

client

Very nice experience


by X on 2 Oct 2014

Chrissy

Phenomenal colorist gets it right everytime


by Elizabeth Rock on 2 Oct 2014

Lorraine stylist

The absolute best in the business


by Louie on 21 May 2013

Perfect

This is the best place


by Nithin on 28 Mar 2013

The best around

Great service for a great price!